I have a 17" longacre mirror on my car, and rather than using longacre clamps to attache it (it would not easily fit between my rollcage and windscreen, I chose to attach using a 32mm P-clip and an L-Bracket you can buy in a DIY store.

I have been asked a couple of times how i attached my mirror to the rollbar, so here are some pics, and some instructions on what i have done.. incase you might be interested.....

List of things required
1 – mirror
2 – 2* 32mm p-clips
3 – 2* L-shapped brackets (can be got from B&Q, they are the kind you use to fit a kitchen to the wall)
4 – 4* nuts and bolts (and 8 washers) which fit the mirror bracket and the p-clip
5 – 1 drill bit and drill to enlarge the hole in the l-shaped brackets to fit the bolts

instructions
Basically get the brackets, and make the holes the same size as the bolts you are going to use. 
- Put the P-clips on the roll bar
- Put the L-shaped bracket on the inside of the p-clip and put the bolt through (with washers) through the l-shaped bracket and p-clip
- Now put the mirror arm to the other end of the L-shaped bracket and push the bolt through the L-shaped bracket and the mirror arm
- Do the same for the other side and tighten all nuts and bolts.
5/15/2012 06:31:22 pm

Thanks Zoli, I was just scratching my head on how to fit the 1.5 inch brackets to the 1.25 inch roll bar. I already have the L brackets as it happens, I used two to attach the front number plate securely. See you at Snett, in my mirrors ;-)

Reply
Zoli
5/19/2012 02:47:23 am

Glad to help Mike.

you can put as many mirrors on the car as you like, but you will have to loook forward to spot me..... lol

See you at snetterton....

Reply
Dan Clayphan
3/26/2017 02:18:53 am

Hi there, I am glad I googled this mirror fitting!!! The only thing is I cannot see your pictures

Reply



Leave a Reply.